Faculty Assembly

All of the Professors and all of researchers - including fixed-term researchers – that belong to the Departments of the Faculty are part of the Faculty Assembly (unless the Academic Senate deliberates through a qualified majority that they should be part of a different assembly). The Coordinator of the Faculty’s Office and the Administrative General-Secretary are also part of the Assembly and can use their vote to make decisions. The representatives of the technical-administrative staff of the Faculty and the student representatives are also part of the Assembly. They represent at least 15% of the teaching staff and similar. The Faculty Regulations indicate the norms which they must respect to participate. The Faculty Assembly usually meets once every six months. The individual members of the Assembly elect their Committee representatives, according to the Faculty Regulations.

Aggiornato al 04/06/2020 - 15:23

© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma